The Google Unsend

I sent a rather important email the other day. After hitting the Send button, I watch Gmail post a message saying, “Your message has been sent. Undo. View Message.” I paid particular attention to the Undo message. It lasted for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, and 30 seconds later, it was gone. It seemed like an eternity if you’re watching it. The Undo Message feature is a nice to feature to have knowing that, you may accidentally send something you rather keep.

You have a 30 second window to decide to undo the send. In order to take advantage of this feature, you have to enable it because it’s not turned on by default within Gmail. To turn it on, go to Settings. It’s the one with the Gear image. Under General and look for and click on the Enable Undo Send. Enjoy the Gmail safety feature just in case you change your mind. You have 30 seconds to decide.

1 thought on “The Google Unsend

Comments are closed.